This guide provides an overview of Stores in InkSoft and the different ways they can be used to sell products online, support fundraising, manage group orders, and serve specific customers or organizations. It explains the basics of creating and managing stores, along with the options available to help you build an online shopping experience that fits your business needs.
Accessing Stores
From the Global Navigation Drawer on the left, select 'Stores'.
Stores
Stores provides:
Active: These are your active online stores. Active stores are publicly available and can process orders.
Inactive: These are your inactive online stores. Inactive stores are turned off and will not process orders.
Pending: This will take you to any stores that are currently moving through, but have not completed creation
Abandoned Carts: This feature takes to you to a list view of abandoned carts. Read more about it here!
Create Store: This feature takes to you to the New Store page, and you can clone a store, use a template, or start completely from scratch using the Store Builder!
Other useful features:
Clicking on a store's name will take you to the storefront.
Created date: Date the store was generated.
End date: Displays the end date of an online store if established in the store settings.
Active products: Number of active products in the store
Store Markup: Shows the store mark up if one was placed on the store. Learn more here!
Goal progress: If the store has fundraising enabled, the fundraising goal will display here. Learn more about the fundraiser component here!
Clicking on the ellipsis menu (the 3 dots on the far right) also has options:
Download Product List for that store in a CSV format
View Store front of the store
Store Admin to view the store from the Store Admin page
Style Editor to view the store from the Style Editor Page
Clone Store to clone that particular store
Set As Main Store to establish that particular store as the main store
Mark Inactive to set that store as inactive and inaccessible to customers
Delete Store allows you to delete a store that you no longer need
Note: The system will confirm that you want to delete the intended store before completing. The action cannot be undone and any product created on the deleted store will be lost.
Didn't find what you were looking for?
Here are a few related guides that can assist you!
Selling with Online Stores
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.